Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Lars and the Real Girl

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/15/2008
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Little Miss Sunshine
  • Half Nelson
  • Juno
  • American Beauty [Widescreen]
  • History of Violence
  • Illusionist [Widescreen]
Lars (Ryan Gosling) and Gus (Paul Schneider) are the grown children of a father who died recently and a mother who died giving birth to Lars. But as brothers, they couldn't be more different. While Gus lives in the family home and has a loving wife (Emily Mortimer) and a child on the way, Lars leads a more reclusive existence in the family's garage, hiding in plain sight of his small, wintry hometown. Painfully shy and eccentric, Lars fails to recognize that his co-worker Margo (Kelli Garner) has a major crush on him, and he picks up on a casual reference made by his cubicle mate, who mentions a website where you can order life-sized, anatomically correct sex dolls. But instead of seeing a sex object, Lars sees in this doll a potential life partner and the only kind of social "peer" he can relate to. So Lars orders a doll, whom he names Bianca, and begins treating her with utmost gentlemanly respect -- and as though she's his real-life, flesh-and-blood girlfriend. As he begins bringing Bianca with him everywhere he goes, the townspeople have to find just the right balance between supporting Lars' unusual romance and trying to introduce him to a more conventional partner. Lars and the Real Girl was written by Six Feet Under scribe Nancy Oliver and directed by Mr. Woodcock's Craig Gillespie. ~ Derek Armstrong, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Lars and the Real Girl

1. Hiding (Main Titles) [3:45]
2. Love One Another [2:43]
3. Design Your Own [2:34]
4. Tackled From Behind [4:37]
5. The Delivery [4:25]
6. Bianca [8:22]
7. Special Treatment [5:29]
8. Big Plastic Thing [4:25]
9. What Would Jesus Do? [3:26]
10. Trip to the Lake [3:52]
11. A Tricky Illness [3:09]
12. Untouchable [3:00]
13. Cindy's Party [6:33]
14. Take a Breath [3:58]
15. Embraced by the Community [1:27]
16. Guilt [2:08]
17. A Life of Her Own [6:24]
18. Turned Down [3:06]
19. I'm Sorry [3:14]
20. Breath of Life [2:53]
21. Flesh and Blood [5:46]
22. Failing Health [2:21]
23. Call 911! [4:01]
24. Outpouring of Love [2:57]
25. Spring Fever [3:47]
26. A Lesson in Courage [1:35]
27. Nobody Like Her [3:08]
28. End Titles [3:25]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 15, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: MGM
  • Length: 107 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dds2.0
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 883904103738
  • Product ID: 2753775
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here