Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Last Winter

Format: DVD     Release Date: 07/22/2008
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.93 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Burrowers
  • Borderland [Unrated]
  • 13: Game of Death
  • Marebito
  • Death Sentence [Unrated]
  • Gravedancers
As preparation gets under way for the construction of an environmentally devastating oil well in a remote Alaskan base just outside the Arctic Circle, a series of unexplainable occurrences leads a team of adventurers to believe that something supernatural may be afoot in director Larry Fessenden's chilly snowbound hriller. Pollack (Ron Perlman) is the ultra-macho leader of a team of adventurers that includes his former lover Abby (Connie Britton), pot-smoking mechanic Motor (Kevin Corrigan), and inexperienced newcomer-cum-fortunate son Maxwell (Zach Gilford). When research scientists Hoffman (James LeGros) and Elliot (Jamie Harrold) arrive to assess the environmental impact of the proposed project, Pollack's unmasked contempt for the pair's stalling of the project immediately creates dissent among the group. As emotions boil to the breaking point and cabin fever begins to take hold, Maxwell's increasingly strange behavior is initially attributed to the blinding white barrenness of the region, which has been known to quickly wear thin the fortitude of even experienced men. There's more to Maxwell's midnight wanderings and incoherent mumblings than meets the eye, though, because as the outside temperature begins to rise during the dead of winter and the team members begin to experience fleeting visions out of the corner of their eyes, it starts to seem as if mother nature may be voicing her opposition to the proposed pillaging of her luminous white landscape. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Last Winter

1. Introduction [4:12]
2. Welcoming Party [4:36]
3. Passing Interference [6:06]
4. This Guy's Seen It All [6:07]
5. We Need To Talk [5:23]
6. Don't Turn Your Walkie Off [4:20]
7. That's the Wrong Answer [6:08]
8. Graverobbers [5:55]
9. Nothing to Hide [4:25]
10. Maxwell's Last Night [6:17]
11. You're Putting Everybody at Risk [6:35]
12. Did You See It? [4:00]
13. Did the Wind Pick Up? [6:02]
14. Straight Shot [4:57]
15. Through the Ice [6:09]
16. We're Gonna Die Out Here [5:15]
17. Are You There? [9:19]
18. Credits [5:29]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: July 22, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Ifc
  • Length: 101 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 796019810784
  • Product ID: 2816762
  • Genre: Thriller

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here