Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

E.T. the Extra Terrestrial [Limited Edition]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 12/30/2008
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $14.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $12.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Trust
Both a classic movie for kids and a remarkable portrait of childhood, E.T. is a sci-fi adventure that captures that strange moment in youth when the world is a place of mysterious possibilities (some wonderful, some awful), and the universe seems somehow separate from the one inhabited by grown-ups. Henry Thomas plays Elliott, a young boy living with his single mother (Dee Wallace), his older brother Michael (Robert MacNaughton), and his younger sister Gertie (Drew Barrymore). Elliott often seems lonely and out of sorts, lost in his own world. One day, while looking for something in the back yard, he senses something mysterious in the woods watching him. And he's right: an alien spacecraft on a scientific mission mistakenly left behind an aging botanist who isn't sure how to get home. Eventually Elliott puts his fears aside and makes contact with the "little squashy guy," perhaps the least threatening alien invader ever to hit a movie screen. As Elliott tries to keep the alien under wraps and help him figure out a way to get home, he discovers that the creature can communicate with him telepathically. Soon they begin to learn from each other, and Elliott becomes braver and less threatened by life. E.T. rigs up a communication device from junk he finds around the house, but no one knows if he'll be rescued before a group of government scientists gets hold of him. In 2002, Steven Spielberg re-released E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial in a revised edition, with several deleted scenes restored and digitally refurbished special effects. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- E.T. the Extra Exterrestrial

1. The Visitors (Main Titles) [4:33]
2. Left Behind [3:13]
3. A Boy's Life [1:53]
4. Something in the Shed [2:39]
5. Boy Meets Alien [6:47]
6. A New Friend [14:46]
7. Elliott's Alien [5:18]
8. Home [6:21]
9. A Psychic Link [7:19]
10. E T Phone Home [7:10]
11. The Magic Touch [2:48]
12. Halloween [3:39]
13. A Moonlight Ride [1:59]
14. Looking for ET [6:09]
15. Quarantine [3:52]
16. Lost ET [8:14]
17. Back To Life [6:51]
18. The Escape [5:12]
19. I'll Be Right Here [7:42]
20. End Titles [7:08]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: December 30, 2008
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 120 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish, French
  • Subtitles: Spanish, French, English
  • UPC: 025192016554
  • Product ID: 2857055
  • Genre: Children's/Family, Science Fiction

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here