Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Do the Right Thing [20th Anniversary Edition] [2 Discs]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/30/2009
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • American Gangster [2 Discs]
  • Death Proof [Special Edition] [Extended and Unrated] [2 Discs]
  • Little Miss Sunshine
  • Waterboy
  • Fistful of Dollars [Widescreen]
  • Schindler's List [Widescreen]
Director Spike Lee dives head-first into a maelstrom of racial and social ills, using as his springboard the hottest day of the year on one block in Brooklyn, NY. Three businesses dominate the block: a storefront radio station, where a smooth-talkin' deejay (Samuel L. Jackson) spins the platters that matter; a convenience store owned by a Korean couple; and Sal's Famous Pizzeria, the only white-operated business in the neighborhood. Sal (Danny Aiello) serves up slices with his two sons, genial Vito (Richard Edson) and angry, racist Pino (John Turturro). Sal has one black employee, Mookie (Spike Lee), who wants to "get paid" but lacks ambition. His sister Jade (Joie Lee, Spike's sister), who has a greater sense of purpose and a "real" job, wants Mookie to start dealing with his responsibilities, most notably his son with girlfriend Tina (Rosie Perez). Two of Mookie's best friends are Radio Raheem (Bill Nunn), a monolith of a man who rarely speaks, preferring to blast Public Enemy's rap song ~Fight The Power on his massive boom box; and Buggin' Out (Giancarlo Esposito), nicknamed for his coke-bottle glasses and habit of losing his cool. When Buggin' Out notes that Sal's "Wall of Fame," a photo gallery of famous Italian-Americans, includes no people of color, he eventually demands a neighborhood boycott, on a day when tensions are already running high, that incurs tragic consequences. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Do the Right Thing

1. Opening Credits/Fight the Power [4:21]
2. Summer in the City [14:01]
3. A Slice of Trouble [6:26]
4. Can't Stand the Heat [5:24]
5. Buggin' Out [6:11]
6. A Mayor's Lament [7:45]
7. Time Out! [5:42]
8. Love Story [7:39]
9. Family Pride and Civic Unrest [7:41]
10. Melting Hearts [10:52]
11. Cooling Out With Tina [1:46]
12. Temperatures Rising [5:35]
13. The Night the Music Died [4:34]
14. Mookie's Revenge [8:16]
15. Aftermath [8:14]
16. Two Views/End Credits [7:21]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 30, 2009
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 120 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 2
  • Languages: English, Spanish, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • UPC: 025192008924
  • Product ID: 2878270
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here