Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X
About a Boy [Widescreen] [Valentine's Day Packaging]

About a Boy [Widescreen] [Valentine's Day Packaging]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 01/03/2010
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

London's most frequently eligible bachelor gets some lessons in growing up from a maladroit 12-year-old boy in this third big-screen adaptation of a Nick Hornby novel, directed and co-written by siblings Chris and Paul Weitz of American Pie fame. About a Boy concerns the parallel coming-of-age stories of the thirtysomething Will (Hugh Grant), a layabout "serial nice guy" living a posh, carefree lifestyle off his deceased father's fortune; and the preteen Marcus (Nicholas Hoult), a bright but awkward youth who's tired of his mom Fiona's (Toni Collette) depressed, boyfriend-less state. Their paths collide when Will, deciding that single mothers are the easiest romantic conquests on the dating scene, fabricates a two-year-old son and joins a group called S.P.A.T. (Single Parents Alone Together). Marcus is wise to Will's scheme, however, and through some incessant pestering and blackmail, he contrives for Will to date Fiona. Though Will doesn't hit it off immediately with either Marcus or his mother, he gradually begins to open up to the people around him -- so much so that he attracts the attention of another attractive single mom (Rachel Weisz). A U.S./U.K. co-production of Robert DeNiro's @Tribeca Films and Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner's @Working Title (the company responsible for the Grant-related Four Weddings and a Funeral and Bridget Jones's Diary), About a Boy was co-written by What's Eating Gilbert Grape creator Peter Hedges. ~ Michael Hastings, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Two Boys (Main Titles) [6:49]
2. Fabulous Single Mums [4:09]
3. Bad Times [2:25]
4. S.P.A.T. [4:27]
5. The Weird Kid [3:10]
6. Duck Killer [2:18]
7. Emergency [6:27]
8. Cool Uncle Will [5:21]
9. Will's New Friend [8:52]
10. Cool New Shoes [3:30]
11. Marcus in the Middle [4:49]
12. Christmas [5:49]
13. Rachel [4:26]
14. My Son Marcus [6:33]
15. Truth & Consequences [4:39]
16. Something for Mum [4:21]
17. Worried About Marcus [1:23]
18. The School Concert [6:11]
19. No Man Is an Island [8:03]
20. End Titles [2:23]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: January 03, 2010
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 102 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs:
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: Spanish
  • UPC: 025192055096
  • Product ID: 2904548
  • Genre: Comedy Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here