Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Once Upon a Time in the West

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/18/2010
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $4.99 $4.00

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Chinatown [25th Anniversary Edition] [Widescreen]
  • Magnificent Seven [Special Edition] [Widescreen]
  • Open Range
  • Jaws [Widescreen]
  • Apocalypse Now Redux [Widescreen]
  • Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb [Special Edition]
In Sergio Leone's epic Western, shot partly in Monument Valley, a revenge story becomes an epic contemplation of the Western past. To get his hands on prime railroad land in Sweetwater, crippled railroad baron Morton (Gabriele Ferzetti) hires killers, led by blue-eyed sadist Frank (Henry Fonda), who wipe out property owner Brett McBain (Frank Wolff) and his family. McBain's newly arrived bride, Jill (Claudia Cardinale), however, inherits it instead. Both outlaw Cheyenne (Jason Robards) and lethally mysterious Harmonica (Charles Bronson) take it upon themselves to look after Jill and thwart Frank's plans to seize her land. As alliances and betrayals mutate, it soon becomes clear that Harmonica wants to get Frank for another reason -- it has "something to do with death." As in his "Dollars" trilogy, Leone transforms the standard Western plot through the visual impact of widescreen landscapes and the figures therein. At its full length, Once Upon a Time in the West is Leone's operatic masterwork, worthy of its legend-making title. ~ Lucia Bozzola, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Once Upon a Time in the West

1. Waiting For the Flagstone Train [:14]
2. Harmonica Arrives at the Station [2:41]
3. The McBain Family [7:12]
4. Now That You've Called Me by Name [4:26]
5. Jill Left Alone [3:32]
6. Cheyenne Makes an Entrance [1:55]
7. False Notes [3:58]
8. Mrs. Jill McBain [2:28]
9. Harmonica Looks For Frank [6:05]
10. The Toy Station [1:57]
11. A Bandit Who Smells Money [7:29]
12. Many Kinds of Weapons [:44]
13. You Deserve Better [3:23]
14. The Track to Frank [4:23]
15. End of the Line [2:59]
16. Easy to Find You [2:39]
17. No More Useless Killing [1:58]
18. The Dream of a Lifetime [:10]
19. Just Another Filthy Memory [7:51]
20. The Auction [5:27]
21. Morton's Game [2:25]
22. Five Thousand Dollars [5:16]
23. Offer Refused: Frank Loves a Dollar [3:02]
24. Shadows on the Clock [6:27]
25. Morton Hears the Atlantic [5:47]
26. Only at the Point of Dying [3:26]
27. Shodown [2:28]
28. Harmonica's Memory [1:57]
29. Harmonica Returns His Name [4:53]
30. Come Back Some Day [2:02]
31. Farewell Cheyenne [:27]
32. Train Pulls into Sweetwater Station [4:23]
33. Closing Credits [3:25]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 18, 2010
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 165 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097360774245
  • Product ID: 2919350
  • Genre: Western

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here