Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/09/2010
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Notebook
  • Fargo [Special Edition]
  • Prestige [Widescreen]
  • Garden State
  • Bourne Supremacy [Widescreen]
  • Little Miss Sunshine
As a child, "Baby Jane" Hudson was the toast of vaudeville. As an adult, however, Baby Jane was overshadowed by her more talented sister, Blanche, who became a top movie star. Then, one night in the early '30s, came the accident, which crippled Blanche for life and which was blamed on a drunken, jealous Jane. Flash-forward to 1962: Jane (Bette Davis), decked out in garish chalk-white makeup, still lives with the invalid Blanche (Joan Crawford) in their decaying L.A. mansion. When Jane isn't tormenting the helpless Blanche by serving her dead rats for breakfast, she is plotting and planning her showbiz comeback. Convinced that her days are numbered if she remains in the house with her addlepated sister, Blanche desperately tries to get away, but all avenues of escape are cut off by the deranged Jane. What Ever Happened to Baby Jane? sparked a trend toward casting venerable Hollywood female stars in such grotesque Grand Guignol melodramas as Lady in a Cage (1964) and Hush...Hush Sweet Charlotte (1965). In addition to revitalizing the careers of Davis and Crawford, whose real-life mutual animosity came through loud and clear, the film made a star of sorts of 24-year-old character actor Victor Buono, cast as a porcine mama's-boy musical composer. Lukas Heller's screenplay was based on the novel by Henry Farrell. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Disc #1 -- What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?

1. 1917: Vaudeville Star [6:38]
2. 1935: Movie Washout [4:12]
3. The Accident (Credits) [2:57]
4. Mrs. Bates' Memories [3:32]
5. The Hudsons at Home [2:17]
6. Mrs. Bates Brings Flowers [4:04]
7. Fan Mail. "The Bird Got Out" [5:01]
8. Calling Johnson's [4:04]
9. Old Song Revisited [3:53]
10. Lunch is Served [4:04]
11. Long-Shot Letter [8:09]
12. "Y'Aren't Ever Gonna Leave It" [4:27]
13. Edwin Flagg [5:23]
14. Back Where We Started [2:05]
15. Elvira Gets a Day Off [2:25]
16. Rats in the Cellar [:02]
17. Two For Tea [2:35]
18. A Friend Blanche Won't Meet [6:24]
19. I've Written a Letter to Daddy [1:36]
20. It's a Deal [3:03]
21. Discovering Jane's Treachery [4:22]
22. Many Stairs, One Call [2:22]
23. Lashing Out at Blanche [4:40]
24. Lashing Out a Elvira [2:34]
25. Elvira Returns; Death Blow [1:37]
26. Scrapbook; Keeping Edwin Out [6:48]
27. Ride in the Night [3:32]
28. The Hudsons' Sad Story [4:23]
29. What Am I Going to Do? [1:34]
30. Police Escort For Edwin [5:06]
31. A Baby Jane Doll [1:15]
32. Trip to the Beach [5:50]
33. Daylight; Talk of Murder [2:23]
34. We Could've Been Friends? [2:53]
35. Drawing a Crowd [3:53]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 09, 2010
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Warner Home Video
  • Length: 133 minutes
  • Sound: dd1
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 883929157884
  • Product ID: 2938858
  • Genre: Thriller

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here