Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Neverending Story 3: Escape from Fantasia

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/26/2011
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $6.99

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $12.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Neverending Story 2: The Next Chapter
  • Neverending Story
  • Expendables 2 [Blu-ray] [UltraViolet]
  • Jurassic Park: Ultimate Trilogy [3 Discs] [Blu-ray]
  • Long Kiss Goodnight
  • Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian [3 Discs] [Blu-ray/DVD]
Young Bastian again seeks refuge from the problems of the real world in the mystical land of Fantasia in this second, inferior sequel to the sleeper 1984 hit The Neverending Story. The set-up is familiar, as Bastian Bux (here played by Jason James Richter), who has moved to a new town, again rediscovers the magical book that serves as the portal to Fantasia and finds solace in the power of imagination. Unfortunately, Bastian is having problems with a group of bullies known as the Nasties, who discover the boy's secret and steal the book. Their meddling wreaks havoc, ultimately releasing Fantasia's bizarre creatures into Earth's dimension. Naturally, it's up to Bastian to retrieve the book and return the Luck Dragon, Rock Eater, talking tree, gnomes, and other assorted creatures to their rightful home. Visually less impressive than its predecessors, and extremely distant from the Michael Ende book that was the series' original inspiration, The Neverending Story 3 made little impression on audiences or critics, who generally agreed that the film was the weakest of the series. ~ Judd Blaise, Rovi

Disc #1 -- The Neverending Story 3: Escape from Fantasia

1. Reference Only [6:19]
2. So-Called Brother [6:20]
3. The Nasties [4:32]
4. Old Friends [6:56]
5. Flying Falkor [6:41]
6. The Empress [6:07]
7. Lost on Earth [7:09]
8. Gone Bonkers [6:54]
9. Junior's Missing [6:43]
10. Making Wishes [5:46]
11. Trick-or-Treat [6:34]
12. The Auryn [5:13]
13. We're Family [6:28]
14. Back to Fantasia [3:56]
15. Happy Ending [9:41]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 26, 2011
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Studio: Echo Bridge Home Entertainment
  • Length: 95 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • UPC: 096009757298
  • Product ID: 2964931
  • Genre: Children's/Family, Fantasy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here