Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X
Hocus Pocus

Hocus Pocus

Format: DVD     Release Date: 09/05/2000
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Matrix Revolutions [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Holiday [Widescreen]
  • Ted [Unrated]
  • Lord Of the Rings: The Two Towers [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Matilda [Special Edition]
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl [WS, Collector's Edition, 2PC]
Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Kathy Najimy romp around like coked-up versions of The Three Stooges in the frantic Disney romp Hocus Pocus. The film begins in 1693 where three witches -- Winifred (Bette Midler), Sarah (Sarah Jessica Parker), and Mary (Kathy Najimy) -- are preparing a potion that will grant them immortality and eternal youth. But before they finish mixing their cocktail, the people of Salem capture them and execute them for practicing witchcraft. Before their deaths, they vow to return to Salem 300 years hence on Halloween to exact their revenge. Three hundred years later, a skeptical, newly transplanted Californian, Max (Omri Katz), explores the ruins of the legendary witches' house and dares the witches to manifest themselves. Disregarding the warnings of his sister Dani (Thora Birch) and girlfriend Allison (Vinessa Shaw), Max lights the Candle of Black Flame. With that, the witches reappear to wreak havoc on the town. The kids take off with the witches' spellbook and a musty tome of hexes and recipes. The sorceresses, who will die by the morning light if they don't recite the incantation for immortality, have to get the books by whatever means they can. So, Winifred, Sarah, and Mary hop on their broomsticks for a chase through Halloween night. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Opening Titles/Life Force Spell
2. The Legend of Thackery Binx
3. New Kid in Town
4. Trick or Treat
5. Black Flame Candle
6. Return of the Sanderson Sisters
7. Hallowed Ground
8. Bus Ride Into Town
9. The Master's House
10. Town Hall Party
11. Witch Burning
12. Ugly Chicks Stay Up Late
13. Opening the Book
14. Come, Little Children
15. Winifred's Potion
16. The Spell Is Broken/End Credits
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: September 05, 2000
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • Length: 96 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • UPC: 717951003584
  • Product ID: 2971633
  • Genre: Comedy, Fantasy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here