Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Bridget Jones's Diary [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/15/2011
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason [Widescreen]
  • Life As We Know It
  • Air Force One [Full Screen]
  • Jerry Maguire [Widescreen]
  • The Hangover (Rated Single-Disc Edition)
  • P.S. I Love You
Based on Helen Fielding's hugely popular novel, this romantic comedy follows Bridget (Renee Zellweger), a post-feminist, thirty-something British woman who has a penchant for alcoholic binges, smoking, and an inability to control her weight. While trying to keep these things in check and also deal with her job in publishing, she visits her parents for a Christmas party. They try to set her up with Mark (Colin Firth), the visiting son of one of their neighbors. Snubbed by Mark, she instead falls for her boss Daniel (Hugh Grant), a dashing lothario who begins to send her suggestive e-mails that soon lead to a dinner date proposition. Daniel reveals that he and Mark attended college together, during which time Mark had an affair with his fiancée. When Bridget finds Daniel cavorting with an American colleague, she decides to change her life with a new job as a TV presenter. At a dinner party, she bumps into Mark again, who expresses his affection for her; when Daniel claims he wants Bridget back, the two fight over who deserves her affections the most. Popular British performers Gemma Jones, Jim Broadbent, and Shirley Henderson appear in the supporting cast. ~ Jason Clark, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Opening Credits: "My Thirty-Second Year Of Being Single" [3:51]
2. Keeping Resolutions [3:29]
3. "Is Skirt Off Sick?" [3:29]
4. "Oratorical Fireworks" [:47]
5. "Bridget Jones, Wanton Sex Goddess" [:47]
6. "A Full-Blown, Mini-Break Holiday Weekend" [3:40]
7. Tarts And Vicars? [6:19]
8. "Is There Someone Here?" [5:15]
9. "I'm Every Woman" [7:57]
10. Bonfires And Smug Married Couples [5:28]
11. Darcy's Exclusive Interview [3:26]
12. "To Bridget, Just As She Is" [6:00]
13. "Should I Bring My Dueling Pistols, Or My Sword?" [4:27]
14. "I Just Don't Work Without You" [6:16]
15. "You're A Nice Man And... I Like You" [3:16]
16. "Diaries Are Just Full Of Crap" [5:35]
17. End Credits [5:58]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 15, 2011
  • MPAA Rating:
  • Region: 1
  • Studio:
  • Length: 98 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs:
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: Spanish
  • UPC: 031398134695
  • Product ID: 2972497
  • Genre: Comedy, Romance

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here