Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/15/2011
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Persuasion [Widescreen]
  • My Big Fat Greek Wedding
  • Bringing Up Baby
  • Sense and Sensibility [Widescreen]
  • Mary Poppins [40th Anniversary Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Pride & Prejudice [Widescreen]
Based on the novel by Jane Austen (who in the '90s seemed to be in the running alongside William Shakespeare and Stephen King for the honors of most adapted author in Hollywood), this period romantic comedy stars Gwyneth Paltrow as Emma Woodhouse, a young woman who imagines herself an authority on matters of the heart. With the best of intentions, Emma plays matchmaker for her friends, most notably her friend Harriet (Toni Collette), who Emma links up with the Reverend Elton (Alan Cumming), and her governess, (Greta Scacchi), who she introduces to her future husband, Mr. Weston (James Cosmo). However, Emma is not nearly as good at playing Cupid as she likes to imagine, and she spends so much time trying to solve everyone else's romantic problems that it takes her quite some time to realize that she's fallen in love with Mr. Knightly (Jeremy Northam). A television miniseries based on Austen's book appeared a year later, while a year prior to Emma, the story appeared in modernized form in the popular teen comedy Clueless. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Emma

1. Program Start [:17]
2. Opening Credits [4:49]
3. A Handsome Friend [2:45]
4. Mr. Elton's Heart [1:41]
5. Miss Smith [3:01]
6. A Revealing Chat [5:06]
7. Posing for the Portrait [4:28]
8. Wrong Target [5:12]
9. Riddle Interruption [8:39]
10. Christmas Eve Party [6:27]
11. Confession To A Friend [1:50]
12. Sad News For Harriet [2:30]
13. The Bates Sisters [3:55]
14. Awkward Moment [5:33]
15. The Coles' Party [1:48]
16. Love Misunderstanding [3:51]
17. Looking Out For Jane [15:37]
18. The Ball [10:19]
19. Picnic Impertinence [8:26]
20. Missing The Target [6:37]
21. Dispelling Thoughts [1:56]
22. Knightley Returns [4:31]
23. Declaration Of Love [5:39]
24. A Final Match [1:43]
25. The Wedding [:50]
26. End Credits [3:07]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 15, 2011
  • MPAA Rating: PG
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Miramax Lionsgate
  • Length: 121 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 031398137399
  • Product ID: 2973274
  • Genre: Comedy, Romance

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here