Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Hercules [Spanish]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/11/2011
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.99 $14.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $12.99 $5.00

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Signs
  • Monsters, Inc. [Collector's Edition] [2 Discs]
  • Avatar [2 Discs] [Blu-ray/DVD]
  • Saving Private Ryan [Widescreen]
  • Little Miss Sunshine
  • Brother Bear [Special Edition] [2 Discs]
@Disney's animation team dipped into the rich well of ancient mythology for this musical comedy. The son of Greek gods Zeus (voice of Rip Torn) and Hera (Samantha Eggar), Hercules (voice of Josh Keaton) is stolen as a boy by the minions of Hades (voice of James Woods), lord of the underworld. Forced to live among humans, Hercules is turned into a half-god and half-mortal after drinking a forbidden potion brewed by Hades' right hand men, Pain (voice of Bob Goldthwait) and Panic (voice of Matt Frewer). Now Hercules has the remarkable strength of a god, but is trapped in the body of a human, and before he learns how to use his power properly he goes through a typically adolescent awkward period. In order to become a god and return to his home on Mount Olympus, Hercules must prove himself a true hero on Earth. With the assistance of Philotes (voice of Danny De Vito), a plucky satyr known as "Phil," the grown-up Hercules (voice of Tate Donovan) learns to use his strength to his advantage and becomes a famous and benevolent protector of those around him, successfully battling a variety of gods and monsters. However, Hades, wanting to cut Hercules down to size, sends his secret weapon after him -- Megara (voice of Susan Egan), a seductively beautiful woman under Hades' control, who is to win Hercules' heart and render him helpless against the forces of the underworld. Acclaimed British cartoonist Gerald Scarfe served as production designer for this project, while Alan Menken wrote the musical score. Incidentally, for the Spanish language version of the film, Latin pop singer Ricky Martin provided the singing voice of Hercules, two years before he became a chart-topping sensation in America with his hit single "Livin' la Vida Loca." ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- Hercules

1. Program Start [:15]
2. "The Gospel Truth" [1:56]
3. Festivities on Mt. Olympus [:36]
4. Hades [:36]
5. The Fates Reveal The Future To Hades [:36]
6. Hercules Is Kidnapped [2:11]
7. Jerk-ules [2:38]
8. "Go The Distance" [2:48]
9. Hercules Sets Out For The Temple Of Zeus [:15]
10. The Search for Philoctetes [3:23]
11. "Call Me Phil" [4:00]
12. "One Last Hope" [:05]
13. A Damsel In Distress [1:43]
14. Megara [3:41]
15. The Big Olive- Thebes [1:36]
16. The Battle With The Hydra [:31]
17. "Zero To Hero" [2:20]
18. Hades' Plan On The Verge of Disaster [3:47]
19. Progress Report To Zeus [3:11]
20. At The Villa [2:53]
21. The End Of A Great Day [:57]
22. "I Won't Say (I'm In Love)" [4:59]
23. Herc's Weakness [:14]
24. Hades' Dirty Deal [4:02]
25. Hades Releases The Titans [1:10]
26. Inspiration From Phil [:09]
27. Hercules Heads For Mt. Olympus [:09]
28. The Fates Cut The Thread [:09]
29. Hercules Makes A Deal With Hades [:51]
30. Reunion At Mt. Olympus [:04]
31. "A Star Is Born" [:04]
32. End Credits [:04]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 11, 2011
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney
  • Length: 93 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Surround, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: Spanish, English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 717951998361
  • Product ID: 2992168
  • Genre: Children's/Family, Fantasy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here