Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X
The Animals/The Yardbirds-Rumble in London [Remastered]

The Animals/The Yardbirds

Rumble in London [Remastered]

Release Date: 04/26/2005
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $20.98 $16.98

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Let It Rock [Live] 3:14
  2. I Got to Find My Baby [Live] 4:24
  3. Bo Diddley [Live] 7:39
  4. Almost Grown [Live] 4:23
  5. Dimples [Live] 3:35
  6. Boom Boom [Live] 4:59
  7. C-Jam Blues [Live] 4:25
  8. Sonny's Slow Walk 3:12
  9. Pontiac Blues 3:40
  10. My Babe 3:34
  11. I Don't Care No More 3:02
  12. Baby Don't You Worry 3:48
  13. Night Time Is the Right Time 4:09
  14. I'm Gonna Put You Down 4:19
  15. Fattening Frogs for Snakes 3:49
  16. Nobody But You 7:04
  17. Bye-Bye, Sonny, Bye-Bye 3:19
  18. Smokestack Lightning [Version 1][Live] 6:47
  19. Let It Rock [Live] 2:16
  20. Honey in Your Hips [Live] 2:25
  21. I Wish You Would [Live] 5:53
  22. You Can't Judge a Book by Its Cover [Live] 2:56
  23. Who Do You Love [Live] 4:10
  24. I Wish You Would [Demo Version] 4:16
  25. Introduction By Hamish Grimes [Live] 3:49
  26. Too Much Monkey Business [Live] 2:43
  27. Got Love If You Want It [Live] 5:33
  28. Smokestack Lightning [Version 2][Live] 2:50
  29. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl [Live] 5:46
  30. Respectable [Live] 5:22
  31. Five Long Years [Live] 3:34
  32. Pretty Girl [Live] 3:48
  33. Louise [Live] 4:46
  34. I'm a Man [Live] 5:18
  35. Here 'Tis [Live] 5:14
  36. Here 'Tis [Alternate Version][Live]

Rumble in London is actually a reissue pairing the Animals' In the Beginning, retitled here as Taken Alive!, and the Yardbirds' Five Live Yardbirds, both previously available and often found in the bargain bins. RB and lues classics make up the combined 36 tracks from the early-'60s repertoire of both influential English bands. With that in mind, the packaging on the outside slipcase is a bit confusing; it's very colorful and seemingly influenced by late-'60s psychedelic concert posters, but the intrinsically experimental aspects of such classic singles as "Sky Pilot" or "Happenings Ten Years Time Ago" are nowhere to be found on this set. What you will find are the raw primordial sounds from where it all started. Also of note is the appearance of lues harp legend Sonny Boy Williamson (aka Rice Miller) as a special guest on both discs. ~ Al Campbell, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 04/26/2005
  • Record Label: Fuel 2000
  • UPC: 030206147025
  • Product ID: 2519356
  • Genre: Blues-Rock

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here