Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

The Black Eyed Peas


Release Date: 11/30/2010
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $5.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • E.N.D. (Energy Never Dies)
  • Monkey Business
  • Elephunk [Bonus Track]
  • 21
  • Cracked Rear View (1994)
  • Element of Freedom

Although the lead single here prominently samples an ‘80s touchstone, The Beginning isn’t a nostalgia trip. Barring a Slick Rick or Chic sample here and a Mr. Roboto reference there (plus buckets of hi-res synth driving the productions), nothing else directly evokes the ‘80s. As on the Peas' last two LPs, it’s heavily reliant on nightclub anthems and’s throwback rapping, alongside Auto-Tune harmonies and waves of synth. “I Gotta Feeling” from 2009 casts a long shadow on this record of don’t-stop-the-party jams and club-life tracks. It leads off with a pumping first single, “The Time (Dirty Bit),” built off Bill Medley Jennifer Warnes' "(I've Had) The Time of My Life." Other highlights include “The Best One Yet (The Boy)” and “Don’t Stop the Party.” ~ John Bush, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 11/30/2010
  • Record Label: Universal Polska SP. Z O.O.
  • UPC: 602527548999
  • Product ID: 2939782
  • Genre: Rap, Pop-Rap, Rock, Dance-Pop, Pop

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here