Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X


6 Feet Deep

Release Date: 08/26/2003
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $11.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $7.99 $5.00

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)
  • Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version
  • Pick, the Sickle and the Shovel
  • Only Built 4 Cuban Linx
  • 2001
  • Supreme Clientele

    Track Title


  1. Just When You Thought It Was Over (Intro) :10
  2. Constant Elevation 2:30
  3. Nowhere to Run, Nowhere to Hide 3:55
  4. Defective Trip (Trippin') 5:04
  5. 2 Cups of Blood 1:24
  6. Blood Brothers 4:47
  7. 360 Questions :33
  8. 1-800-Suicide 4:18
  9. Diary of a Madman 4:34
  10. Mommy, What's a Gravedigga? 1:44
  11. Bang Your Head 3:24
  12. Here Comes the Gravediggaz 3:44
  13. Graveyard Chamber 4:57
  14. Death Trap 4:36
  15. 6 Feet Deep 4:36
  16. Rest in Peace (Outro) 2:01

6 Feet Deep is a sick joke. A lethally great and a ghoulishly comical one, but a deranged and sadistic prank nonetheless. Eschatological, gruesome, paranoid, and obsessed with death (both imposing and experiencing it), the debut from eeeeevil supergroup Gravediggaz lands somewhere in the nexus at which the bizarro universe of legendary producer Prince Paul -- who oversees the whole project while wearing the mask and wielding the shovel of the Undertaker for the occasion -- crashes headlong into RZA's dingy, farcical New York City, a haunted, inverse Oz where graffiti meets science fiction meets splatter flick in an unholy alliance that finds Freddy Krueger fiendishly pursuing the turf gangs out of Walter Hill's The Warriors down 125th and Elm Streets. Throw in a few crazed variations on Medieval torture techniques, a few too many midnight kung-fu screenings, and a few fantasies of bodily damage so giddily, demonically cartoonish that they would make Wile E. Coyote lick his lips with mischievous envy, and you have this brilliantly strange, whimsically jagged horror film in song (critics unofficially dubbed the style horrorcore) with its maimed and gnawed tongue firmly planted in cheek. If you can stomach the buckets of lyrical blood spilled herein, there is no end to the gory highlights, from the running-in-place nightmare of "Nowhere to Run, Nowhere to Hide" to the psychotically nauseous angel-dust high of "Defective Trip (Trippin')" to the willfully objectionable "1-800 Suicide" and self-destructive "Bang Your Head," all of them terribly catchy. As a bonus, 6 Feet Deep is sure to offend the sensibilities of all middle-aged family-values crusaders and conservative-type politicians -- vampires of a different sort -- who aren't in on the joke. Overseas, the album was titled Niggamortis. With its combined allusion to mortality and example of wicked wordplay, it would have been even more apropos. Whatever it goes by, though, the album can be resurrected again and again without losing any of its devilishly good potency. ~ Stanton Swihart, Rovi

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here