Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X


Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/24/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $69.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Muppet Family Christmas [Full Screen]
  • Fight Club [Special Edition] [2 Discs] [Widescreen]
  • From Russia with Love [Widescreen]
  • Topsy-Turvy
  • Bronx Tale [Widescreen]
  • Last Days of Disco [Widescreen]
Divided into four separate independent films originally made as a television pilot, Nightmares begins with "Terror in Topanga," a story about a young woman who goes out one night to buy a pack of cigarettes, knowing full well that the infamous "canyon killer" is on the loose -- and sure enough, a subtly menacing store clerk (Anthony James) begins to loom large in the woman's journey. The second story, "Bishop of Battle" is a sequence with animation that details the saga of a video games champion who comes up against a supernatural opponent. The next vignette, "The Benediction" is about a priest who gives up on his faith and takes off down the highway, only to be confronted with a demonic minivan and good reasons for remaining a believer. The last story, "Night of the Rat" has the rodent that ate Manhattan looming large over the home of a young couple, but never fear, the husband is blasé enough to handle anything, or so he thinks. As might be expected, the low-budget production and facetious scripting of a few of these sequences work against the intended scary effect of the stories. ~ Eleanor Mannikka, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Chapter Selections
1. Start Program/Main Titles [2:03]
2. The Cop Murder [2:41]
3. Terror in Topanga [3:08]
4. Sneakin' Out for Cigarettes [7:02]
5. The Gas Station [4:27]
6. The Bishop of Battle [4:27]
7. Punk Rock Pinball [4:08]
8. Beating the Bishop [5:04]
9. Grounded by Dad [4:18]
10. Level 13 [4:36]
11. "Get Away From Me!" [1:53]
12. In the Machine [1:23]
13. The Benediction [2:10]
14. Funeral Weeping [6:33]
15. Remembering Death [2:36]
16. Demon Truck [3:04]
17. Groundhog Auto [3:15]
18. Faith Restored [2:07]
19. Night of the Rat [4:35]
20. Active Cupboards [4:51]
21. Rosie Bites It [4:36]
22. The Stuffed Rat [5:52]
23. The Devil Rodent [2:03]
24. Rat Games [4:50]
25. "Bring Baby" [4:31]
26. End Credits [3:00]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 24, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Anchor Bay
  • Length: 99 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Monaural
  • Discs: 1
  • UPC: 013131086997
  • Product ID: 1010926
  • Genre: Horror, Thriller

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here