Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Jungle Book [Limited Edition]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 12/07/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $34.99 $26.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Price: $19.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Lady and the Tramp [Widescreen]
  • Little Mermaid [Limited Issue] [Widescreen]
  • Pinocchio
  • 101 Dalmatians
  • Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs [2 Discs]
  • Peter Pan
The final animated feature produced under the supervision of Walt Disney is a lively neo-swing musical, loosely based upon the tales of Rudyard Kipling. The story takes place in a tropical jungle where people are conspicuously absent. But one day Bagheera the Panther (voice of Sebastian Cabot) discovers a baby in the wreck of a boat. Feeling pity on the child, Bagheera takes him to be raised with the wolves. Ten years later, the child has grown into Mowgli (voice of Bruce Reitherman). Mowgli discovers that his life is in danger because of the return to the area of Shere Khan the Tiger (voice of George Sanders), whose hatred of humans is such that Mowgli faces certain death if discovered. Bagheera agrees to transport Mowgli to the human village, where he will be safe from Shere Khan. Along the way to the village, night falls and Mowgli and Bagheera almost succumb to the man-eating snake Kaa (voice of Sterling Holloway). Escaping Kaa's coils, they run into the lock-step military elephant band of Colonel Hathi (voice of J. Pat O'Malley). Afterwards, Mowgli, who doesn't want to be sent to the human village, runs away from Bagheera and meets up with the fun-loving Baloo the Bear (voice of Phil Harrris). With both Bagheera and Baloo to protect him, Mowgli is saved from several more life-threatening situations -- including a barber-shop quartet of vultures, the crazed King Louie of the Apes (voice of Louis Prima), and Shere Khan himself -- before making it to the village of humans. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Chapter Selection
1. Opening Credits [:17]
2. The Legend of the Man-Cub [2:24]
3. The Man-Cub Is Adopted by Wolves [2:24]
4. The Council of the Wolf Pack Elders [2:24]
5. Kaa Drops in for a S-s-snack [2:00]
6. Dawn Patrol ("Colonel Hathi's March") [1:36]
7. Inspection [:57]
8. Mowgli Meets Baloo [2:37]
9. Baloo Takes Mowgli Into His Care [3:05]
10. Baloo's Philosophy ("The Bare Necessities") [2:09]
11. Mowgli Is Kidnapped [2:22]
12. King Louie Lays It on the Line ("I Wan'na Be Like You") [3:45]
13. Settling Down for the Night [:52]
14. Baloo and Mowgli Take a Long Walk [2:13]
15. Shere Khan, the Hunter [1:02]
16. Mowgli on His Own [1:46]
17. Kaa Tries to Win Mowgli Over ("Trust in Me") [2:43]
18. Hanging Out With the Vultures [4:02]
19. "That's What Friends Are For" [5:27]
20. Mowgli Confronts Shere Khan [4:32]
21. Baloo Takes a Tiger by the Tail [1:56]
22. A Dark Moment [1:29]
23. The Girl With the Water Jug ("My Own Home") [5:36]
24. Happy Endings for All [2:23]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: December 07, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney Video
  • Length: 78 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), Stereo
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 717951005878
  • Product ID: 1013528
  • Genre: Adventure, Children's/Family, Musical

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here