Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Josie and The Pussycats [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 08/14/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $9.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Legally Blonde [Widescreen]
  • Charlie's Angels [Widescreen]
  • Matrix [Widescreen] (1999)
  • Lara Croft: Tomb Raider [Widescreen]
  • Lord Of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
  • Minority Report [Widescreen] [2 Discs]
Based on the animated hit TV show of the 1970s, Josie and the Pussycats is a live-action tale of a group of young girl rockers who desire to make it big. Josie (Rachael Leigh Cook), Val (Rosario Dawson), and Melody (Tara Reid) make up an aspiring garage band that is discovered by shady megalomaniac executive Wyatt Frame (Alan Cumming), the sidekick to MegaRecords boss Fiona (Parker Posey), who runs an industry powerhouse that has been grooming the very successful boy band Du Jour. Unbeknownst to the band, MegaRecords is a company whose real intent is to brainwash young people, with subliminal messages inserted in CDs to assure a healthy sales record. Josie and her crew soon latch on to the real deal behind their new label and are forced to choose between their burgeoning rock-star success and doing what's right for future music lovers. The film also stars Gabriel Mann as Josie's love interest/folk singer Alan M. Its soundtrack features work by Counting Crows' Adam Duritz, the Go-Go's Jane Wiedlin, and Babyface. Rachael Leigh Cook's voice was dubbed by Letters to Cleo's Kay Hanley for the film's musical set pieces. ~ Jason Clark, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scenes
1. Dujour's Last Tour [3:06]
2. Main Titles [3:43]
3. Who's a Rock Star? [:15]
4. Dujour's Disappearance [2:42]
5. Wyatt's New Band [:07]
6. One Giant Commercial [6:16]
7. The Megasound 8000 [:56]
8. One Week to #1 [4:08]
9. Subliminal Surrounds [2:49]
10. Fiona's Party [6:54]
11. Total Request Dead [:14]
12. No More Band [4:15]
13. Trend Pimps [2:38]
14. Finona's Threat [5:37]
15. Cat Fight [6:35]
16. The Real Fiona [7:13]
17. The Big Concert [3:26]
18. End Titles [3:45]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: August 14, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Universal Studios
  • Length: 99 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 025192137723
  • Product ID: 2086635
  • Genre: Comedy

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here