Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Broadway: The Golden Age

Format: DVD     Release Date: 11/09/2004
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $13.98 $11.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $4.47

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • My Favorite Broadway: The Leading Ladies
  • Making of the Producers: A Romp with Mel Brooks
  • Pride & Prejudice [Widescreen]
  • Saint [Widescreen]
  • Producers [Widescreen]
  • Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb [Special Edition]
Directed by Rick McKay, who traveled across five continents during the documentary's production, Broadway: The Golden Age is both a celebration of current Broadway stars and a tribute to Broadway legends past. Through a plethora of interviews and vast amounts of archival footage, McKay presents a variety of factoids, anecdotes, and memories from over 100 Broadway actors, writers, and directors. The careers of Laurette Taylor, Kim Hunter, Jessica Tandy, and Marlon Brando are all animatedly retold, as is some of the Broadway "lore of olde," such as Angela Lansbury's struggle to land a role in +Mame and the shocked reaction to +West Side Story on its opening night. In addition to footage and discussion regarding highly successful Broadway stars, a variety of actors recount their experiences and struggles in finding even a small amount of critical recognition. The cast includes Shirley MacLaine, Bea Arthur, Edie Adams, Alec Baldwin, and Kaye Ballard, and many others. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. It's Live! [2:15]
2. Broadway Bound [2:50]
3. A Golden Age [2:50]
4. The First Time [5:22]
5. The Journey Begins [6:11]
6. From Figaro to Bigelow [2:03]
7. A Roof Over One's Head [4:03]
8. A Sense of Community [6:48]
9. Laurette Taylor [6:41]
10. For a Song... [3:28]
11. Waiting in the Wings [4:52]
12. Outta' Town [6:31]
13. A Moment's Notice [4:12]
14. Trouping [3:54]
15. Looking for Lancelot [3:11]
16. Kim Stanley [5:26]
17. Gwen Verdon & Bob Fosse [3:17]
18. West Side Story [4:10]
19. When the Curtain Goes Down [5:34]
20. Cat on a Hot Tin Roof [2:02]
21. Brando "The Wild One" [4:19]
22. "Mame" Angela Lansbury [1:11]
23. What Happened? [2:46]
24. The Future [7:24]
25. Dedicated To [2:40]
26. Credits/Outtakes [1:17]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: November 09, 2004
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: RCA
  • Length: 111 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 828766544190
  • Product ID: 2473566
  • Genre: Theater

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here