Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

House on Telegraph Hill

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/07/2006
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Price: $14.98 $10.98

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Price: $4.97

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Fallen Angel
  • No Way Out
  • Kiss of Death
  • Shock
  • Dangerous Crossing
  • I Wake Up Screaming
After surviving the hell of a Nazi death camp, a refugee faces even greater dangers in America in this tale of murder, deceit, and assumed identities. Victoria Kopwelska (Valentina Cortese) is a Polish woman imprisoned in a Nazi concentration camp near the end of World War II. Desperate to survive, Victoria learns that her best friend has family in the United States, and if they are ever freed, she pledges to take Victoria to America with her. Victoria's friend, however, is killed shortly before American troops can liberate the camp. With nowhere to go, Victoria steals her friend's papers and sails to America, where she is accepted as her friend by her family. Victoria learns that she is now the godmother to a young boy, as well as the heir to a sizable fortune, following the death of her "aunt." Alan Spender (Richard Basehart), the boy's guardian, has been making secret plans to get his hands on the money, and Victoria's arrival causes him to draft a new scheme. Alan begins wooing Victoria, hoping to take her hand in marriage and then murder her, gaining her estate in the process. However, after several accidents befall the youngster, Victoria begins to believe that her new sweetheart is up to no good. The House on Telegraph Hill was directed by Robert Wise, who went on to helm such blockbusters as West Side Story and The Sound of Music. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Disc #1 -- House on Telegraph Hill

1. Main Titles
2. Dreams of America
3. Karin
4. The Refugee Ship
5. New York City
6. Mrs. Alan Spender
7. Meeting Chris
8. The House on Telegraph Hill
9. The First Night
10. An Old Friend
11. House Rules
12. The New Union Grocery
13. The Playhouse
14. Apologies
15. Strange Behavior
16. The Accident
17. Suspicion
18. Marc Bennett
19. Dinner and Dancing
20. Who I Really Am
21. Proof
22. Coffee in the Library
23. Operator!
24. Orange Juice Before Bed
25. Rightfully Mine
26. The Phone Is Dead
27. Witness
28. Aunt Sophie's Approval
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 07, 2006
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox
  • Length: 93 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital Stereo, dd1
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 024543227816
  • Product ID: 2561462
  • Genre: Drama

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here