Search Our Inventory

Sell your copy

close   X

Little Feat

Live at the Rams Head

Release Date: 11/05/2002
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Price: $19.98 $15.98

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Price: $7.99

add to wishlist

Customers Also Bought

  • Joyful Noise
  • Kickin' It at the Barn
  • Soul Serenade
  • Wait for Me
  • Hope and Desire
  • Clone

    Track Title


  1. Hate to Lose Your Lovin'
  2. Rocket in My Pocket
  3. Honest Man
  4. Oh, Atlanta
  5. Calling the Children Home
  6. Rag Mama Rag
  7. Shake Me Up
  8. Easy to Slip/I Know You Rider
  9. Bed of Roses
  10. One Clear Moment
  11. Willin'
  12. Gringo
  13. Cajun Rage
  14. Cadillac Hotel
  15. Spanish Moon
  16. Skin It Back
  17. Hoy Hoy
  18. Let It Roll
  19. On Your Way Down
  20. Cajun Girl
  21. Feats Don't Fail Me Now

By June 2001, when Little Feat marked the start of summer with six shows in three nights at the 200-seat ~Rams Head club in Annapolis, MD, shows culled for this two-disc live album, the reconstituted band had been together longer than the original one led by Lowell George from 1969 until his untimely death in 1979. Organized in 1988, this version of the group, featuring original members Richie Hayward and Bill Payne plus other longstanding recruits, by now had its own history, which included the tenure of lead singer Craig Fuller, replaced in 1995 by Shaun Murphy. The ~Rams Head shows were billed as "an acoustic evening with Little Feat," probably appropriate to the tiny venue. But that didn't mean that the band was going for the kind of radical rearrangements of its material characteristic of the "unplugged" fad of the 1990s. All it meant was that the guitarists were playing acoustic instruments. (Payne's synthesizer didn't seem to have been counted as electric for some reason.) Hence, for the most part these discs present the usual Little Feat, circa 2001, albeit with the vocals a bit more distinct and the occasional acoustic picking moment such as a luegrass sequence highlighting Fred Tackett's mandolin playing on "Cajun Girl." Since they weren't introducing new material, the usual objection of purists, that George's songwriting is sorely missing in the second-generation Little Feat, didn't apply quite as strongly. But those purists still might be irritated that the band freely mixed numbers from the George era with more recent compositions and that they didn't play the old songs all that enthusiastically, particularly George's signature song, "Willin'," which was essentially thrown away. This was a band more interested in spending ten minutes looking for something new in "Let It Roll," a song from their reunion album. ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?

  • New customer? Learn about searching, browsing, and shopping at our store
  • Forgot your password? Click here